my best friend

Brent Hunt

Great blog old friend. Funny though. I didn’t see my name once. Well, when I put up  blog I’ll be sure to give you props for all the influence you had on me on my path to becoming a chef! Come to Florida. It’s been too long since we’ve cooked together.

The other night I noticed I had a new comment here on my blog. BTW, I appreciate getting comments so please leave them when you visit the blog!!

Anyways, it was from my best friend Brent Hunt, a chef @ Bern’s Steakhouse in Tampa (http://www.bernssteakhouse.com/). I have several best or really really good friends but Brent somehow seems to have a slight edge over them. Anyways, we have been friends for almost 20 years since we met in Chattanooga and ended up working together for a while in Chattanooga. From there, he moved to Atlanta and joined the Buckhead Life Restaurant Group (where I had also done a stint prior to us meeting). He worked his way up there, first at Pano’s & Paul’s then 103 West before ultimately becoming the Executive Chef of the Corner Cafe/Buckhead Bread Company. It was at this time I returned to Atlanta & Buckhead Life going to work at Veni Vidi Vici and us being roommates once again.

About 4 years ago, Brent left Atlanta to move to Tampa and join the team at Bern’s. Since then, we have both been busy with our careers and have not had the opportunity to visit/see one another but manage to keep up with phone calls & emails. Brent is the type of friend that you can go a while not speaking to but when you do, it is always the same!

Thanks Brent for the comment and I promise to get to Tampa soon (maybe for my big bday in October??) but you know the way back to Tennessee as well!! 🙂

brent gavin pasta

Brent & Gavin Making Pasta!
~ by elevatedsouthern on 2009/08/25.

Leave a Reply

 
