Guy Laramee…and my love of the CBS Sunday Morning Show!

Image

I can pretty much guarantee that my Sunday morning each weekend begins with a pot of coffee and the CBS Sunday Morning show with Charles Osgood, much like many covet the NY Times!! It gives an overview of what’s going on in the world but is filled with segments that you are sure to not find on other news shows plus the moment of nature is another favorite!

I began regularly watching …again… a few years after one morning I was making coffee and the tv was on and suddenly the trumpet fanfare which each Sunday announces the start of the show took me back to my childhood having breakfast watching with my parents before we went to church…a nice familiar feeling which I have continued since then!

Image

Anyways, enough about the show, a couple of Sundays ago there was a segment on the artist Guy Laramee who takes old books and carves detailed landscapes out of them…they are amazing!!

Image

Check out http://guylaramee.com/ to learn more!

~ by elevatedsouthern on 2012/03/12.

Leave a Reply

 
